Palm Beach County
  Ophthalmology Society, Inc.
Doctor's Listing:

By Name

By Location
Interested in Membership?
2024 Membership Renewal
Members Area
Society Members Only
Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO)
Thanks to our Sponsors

2024 Officers:
 Deval Joshi, MD
 Helayna Brown, MD
   Vice President
 Melissa Iglesias, DO

Keith Kuhr
  Executive Director

Membership Dues
can be paid Online
with a Credit Card!!


Alphabetical Doctors Listing - S's


This page contains an alphabetical list of member ophthalmologists in
Palm Beach County whose last name starts with the letter "S".    
From here you can see a doctors specialty, send e-mail, or visit their
personal home pages.
(when available)

Salinger, Clifford L., M.D.

     Refractive Surgery, Corneal/External Diseases,
     Corneal Transplants

Board Certified

2008 The John R. Brayton, Jr., M.D. Award

Read his Bio

V.I.P. Laser Eye Center
11020 RCA Center Drive, Suite 2001
Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
Telephone:  561-624-7878
FAX:  561-626-5848

Back to Top

Shields, Ryan, M.D.

      Vitreoretinal Surgery

Board Certified

Retina Group of Florida
3535 Military Trail, Suite 205
Jupiter, FL  33458
Telephone:  561-532-5111
FAX:  561-737-8835

Back to Top

Shuster, Alan R., M.D. FACS.

Alan R Shuster, M.D., F.A.C.S.


      Refractive Cataract/IOL Surgery,
     Comprehensive Ophthalmology 

 Board Certified


Shuster Eye Center
550 Heritage Drive, Suite 202
Jupiter, FL  33458
Telephone:  561-425-7070
FAX:  561-453-2666

Back to Top

Sossi, Nunzio, M.D., Ph.D., F.A.C.S.

       Cornea & Glaucoma

Board Certified


Palm Beach Eye Clinic
1411 N. Flagler Drive, Suite 400
West Palm Beach, FL  33401
Telephone:  561-832-6113
Fax:  888-366-1852

Back to Top



  2008 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Alan Aker, MD.

  2007 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Louis Feldgoise, MD.

  2004 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Emanuel Newmark, MD.

2003 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Michael Levine, MD.

2002 Ophthalmologist of the Year  was awarded to
Dr. David Cano, MD.

  2001 Ophthalmologist of the Year was Awarded to
Dr. Mark Michels, MD.

Palm Beach County Ophthalmology Society First Ever Honorary Membership Awarded to Dr. Charles D. Kelman.  Click on name to read the article.