Palm Beach County
  Ophthalmology Society, Inc.
Doctor's Listing:

By Name

By Location
Interested in Membership?
2024 Membership Renewal
Members Area
Society Members Only
Florida Society of Ophthalmology (FSO)
Thanks to our Sponsors

2024 Officers:
 Deval Joshi, MD
 Helayna Brown, MD
   Vice President
 Melissa Iglesias, DO

Keith Kuhr
  Executive Director

Membership Dues
can be paid Online
with a Credit Card!!


Alphabetical Doctors Listing - R's


This page contains an alphabetical list of member ophthalmologists in
Palm Beach County whose last name starts with the letter "R".    
From here you can see a doctors specialty, send e-mail, or visit their
personal home pages.
(when available)

Raden, Robert Z., M.D.

         Macular Degeneration, Diabetic Retinopathy, Macular Edema, Floaters, Macular
         Holes and Pucker, Retinal Tears and Detachment

Board Certified

Retina Center of South of Florida
5130 Linton Blvd., F7
Delray Beach, FL  33484
Telephone:  561-499-8830
FAX:  561-637-8077

Back to Top

Rosecan, Lauren, M.D.


Board Certified

Retina Institute of Florida
901 North Flagler Drive, #4
West Palm Beach, FL  33401
Telephone:  561-832-4411
FAX:  561-832-1591

Back to Top

Rosenfeld, Steven I., M.D.

      Cornea and External Disease, Corneal Transplant Surgery,
      Refractive Surgery, and Cataract Surgery

Board Certified

Delray Eye Associates
16201 South Military Trail
Delray Beach, FL  33484
Telephone:  561-498-8100
FAX:  561-498-8188

Back to Top

Rubin, Peter A.D., M.D.

          Specialty:  Ophthalmic Plastics Surgery

          Fellowship-trained: Oculoplastics and Orbital Oncology

          Board Certified

          3401 PGA Blvd., Suite 430
          Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33410
          Telephone:  561-729-7771
          FAX:  561-491-5507

          Back to Top


  2008 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Alan Aker, MD.

  2007 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Louis Feldgoise, MD.

  2004 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Emanuel Newmark, MD.

2003 Ophthalmologist of the Year was awarded to
Dr. Michael Levine, MD.

2002 Ophthalmologist of the Year  was awarded to
Dr. David Cano, MD.

  2001 Ophthalmologist of the Year was Awarded to
Dr. Mark Michels, MD.

Palm Beach County Ophthalmology Society First Ever Honorary Membership Awarded to Dr. Charles D. Kelman.  Click on name to read the article.